Sign In | My Account | My Books

Asterix the Gaul Series

Asterix is a series of French comics. The series first appeared in the Franco-Belgian comics magazine “Pilote” on 29 October 1959. It was written by René Goscinny and illustrated by Albert Uderzo until the death of Goscinny in 1977. Uderzo then took over the writing until 2009, when he sold the rights to publishing company Hachette. As of 2018, 38 volumes have been released. The albums have also been published in collections of three and six. Official website.

Here is the order of publication and date of the original French strips:

Books in the Asterix the Gaul series: