Sign In | My Account | My Books

The Beacon Hill Bookshelf Series

A series of illustrated children’s books published by Little Brown and Company.

Books in the The Beacon Hill Bookshelf series:

Martin Hyde the Duke’s Messenger (1910)

Martin Hyde gets caught up in the Duke of Monmouth’s rebellion. Read online at

Author(s): John Masefield
Illustrator(s): T. C. Dugdale